TNH

  • Browse Spots
  • Review a Spot
  • Add a Spot
The Basics
Venue Categories
Some text
  • Activity Stream

All Reviews

TNH is the best way to find and connect
with local people and businesses!
Sign Up
no photo available
July 18th, 2018 at 10:53 am

Outstanding service from lovely dentist. Most enthusiastic dental service I've ever experienced. Got my braces on 2 years ago now I have the perfect smile and got compliments from everybody around.

no photo available
July 15th, 2018 at 2:07 pm

Teaching at the public schools was fun but it was quite hard work. Students can get pretty rowdy at times. I like the school hour schedule so you can have your weekends free. Having textbooks and syllabus definitely was helpful. I appreciate the staff at Washington, they were friendly and supportive. They took me to my schools in my first week when I was new to the city. Overall, I had a positive experience.

no photo available
July 12th, 2018 at 4:14 pm

In my humble opinion, Linh gives the best haircut in Ha Noi, he listens carefully to what you want, has a real understanding of Western hair, understands how different cuts will work for different face shapes, an all round master of his art. I wouldn't let anyone else near my hair!

no photo available
July 12th, 2018 at 3:07 pm

I worked for this company for one full academic year, which is about 9 months, and was happy with my time here. The staff was quite helpful, even when there were misunderstandings due to language barriers.

no photo available
July 12th, 2018 at 12:49 am

I worked here for one semester and it was quite a pleasant experience. Public School teaching is indeed challenging but I had lots of help and support. My greatest advice would be that to go into this realizing that working with government schools can be frustrating but ultimately it is quite rewarding considering how many students I was able to reach.

no photo available
July 10th, 2018 at 8:08 am

Fantastic service and excelent experience during my trip to Hanoi. Staff are so friendly, helpful and professional. I got into my braces 3 years ago, now I have the best smile.

no photo available
July 5th, 2018 at 10:20 am

I have been learning Vietnamese with TVO for about 1.5 months already. My teacher, Quy, not only loves to teach but has a knack to explaining the unexplainable.
If you plan to stay in Vietnam for a while, I strongly suggest taking some one-on-one lessons with TVO.

Tôi đã học tiếng Việt với TVO 1.5 tháng rồi. Quy, giao viên tôi, có thể giải thích những khái niệm và ngữ pháp khó để hiểu. Trông buổi học tôi học về văn hoá Việt Nam và nói, nghe, viết và ngữ pháp tiếng Việt.
Cảm ơn TVO và cảm ơn Quy!

no photo available
July 4th, 2018 at 5:02 am

This is not our agency.
As Jordan said, our contact are :
- 197 Hong Ha - Hoan Kiem Hanoi.
- vietattitude.net
- vietattitude.travel@gmail.com

Our legal team has been working on this.
The name Viet Attitude is protected by copyright and this is a violation of intellectual property.

The owner of the website refuses to change the informations despite sending all the required documents.

It's unfortunate.

no photo available
July 4th, 2018 at 4:56 am

This is not Viet Attitude.
They use the name to get customers.

The real agency Viet Attitude is at :
197 Hong Ha - Hoan Kiem Hanoi.
They have been there for 15 years since the creation of the agency.

The website is : vietattitude.net
and the email : vietattitude.travel@gmail.com

This is not Viet Attitude. Do not be fooled.

June 20th, 2018 at 6:27 am

ordered food monday night, the entire menu is copied from puku.

got a call from the driver saying he was outside. I went down and found an empty street. 6 min the later the driver calls again and tells me to go outside, I ask why he wasted my time having me go all the way down when he wasnt even in my street. His response was to get angry and grunt 'dit me' then he hung up and drove back to the restaurant who then refused to deliver again because I had apparently been rude to their driver.

If you do order from here, don't do it when a world cup game is on. The driver gets mad that he has to work instead of watch football and will swear at you and take your food away for no reason. Its a shame this restaurant have no respect for their customers.

June 15th, 2018 at 3:12 am

The best shopping downtown since Intimex downsized. We just need more large supermarkets!

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 10:21 am

It is very hard to find a hairdresser who can PLAY but not work with their job like him.You will feel like being in your own world because he walked around cutting chair like a cat, with no sound except the sound of chinese traditional music. I was impressed with his creativity. He listened to me and understand what i wanted. Inevitably the result exceeded my expectation. So professional! If you want the best haircut, don't hesitate to visit this salon.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 9:22 am

Before moving to his first-opened hairsalon 6 years ago, i already had my hair been done by him for several years at his cousin salon when i just moved to Ha Noi. He is very skillful,creative guy,especially his cutting skill is amazing,so accurate in every stroke. He always suggested me to change my hairstyle. Sometime perming or colouring and i have never been dissapointed with my hair as i stepped out of his salon. Im writing this as a farewell to him because im returning to my country this july. As an expat, im strongly recommened you to go to his salon as an experience in Ha Noi.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 7:50 am

Trying new haircut in every countries where i travel to is my passion. Lukyly my hairtype is suitable to many hairstyles that makes me even more passionate in changing my hairstyles. Few days ago i came to Ha Noi and immediately finding a hairdresser who can speak english. After searching some hair salons on TNH, i decided to go to Tran Linh. The salon is small but he makes it unique in every details with antique furnitures. The washing was extremely relaxing that made me falling asleep quickly. Linh explained to me and step by step cutting my hair carefully. His english is quite fluent. I could feel his passion with his job via talking and watching him cutting my hair. At last, i had no complain about my hair, it was perfect. No doubt to say, i will come back to him.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 3:50 am

Visited the Tran Linh’s salon for the first time today.My hair has not looked this good for years. Had so many comments saying how fantastic it looks.Glad I made the decision to change to this salon.

no photo available
June 14th, 2018 at 3:42 am

This was my first time in Tran Linh’s hair salon. It was very pleasant and relaxing experience. I got my hair cut short and dyed. My color looks natural. I am always nervous when I have a new hair stylist do my hair. However, Tran Linh did an amazing job. He listened to exactly what I wanted and was very good at letting me know what exactly he was doing, what products he was using. Plus, everyone that worked there was nice. I was impressived and so happy that I finally found a hỉ stylist that I can trust. Thank you so much Tran Linh.

no photo available
June 13th, 2018 at 4:14 pm

For the first time coming to Ha Noi to visit my friend, i was introduced to a new haircut by Linh who is very creative with my friend'hair. As i stepped into the salon,my feeling was immediately pleasant cause the music is so relaxing,everything is in order(although the salon is not spacious at all). After having my hair washed,he started cutting my hair. He didnt talked much but seeing him cutting my hair is an extremely different experience to me because he is very meticulous in every detail,he touched my hair like writing calligraphy with his fingers. My haircut took longer than normal because my hair is quite thick but in the end it was worth sitting patiently nearly 1 and a half hour. Im so happy with my hair. And of course i will come back to him for second haircut before leaving Ha Noi. Highly recommend you to Linh!

In Luxembourg
June 11th, 2018 at 11:07 am

a great volunteer organization !!!

I was volunteer with them, it was very very nice.

no photo available
June 3rd, 2018 at 5:36 am

We recently went through a surgical procedure with our teen daughter, and this was a very stressful time. Her surgery required a 4-day stay in the Surgical Ward on Floor 6.

*We had a fabulous surgeon, Dr. Dai. I would return to him again and again if needed. We fully believed in his ability to care for our daughter, and he was the "go to" person during our entire experience.

*The Ward was fine. Hospitals aren't hotels, and this one was as clean and organized as any other I've been to. Both my husband and I took turns spending the nights and never had any issues (though we, of course, hated the uncomfortable cots). Our daughter's needs were met well when she had an issue, but the language barrier can be very difficult and add another stress layer.

*Care was so-so. As I said, Dr. Dai was fabulous! However, our daughter was given a back catheter after surgery to alleviate pain. The (female) anesthesiologist said she would have no pain for 24 hours, so you can imagine our confusion when our daughter continuously complained about pain. By the end of the 24-hour period, after having several people check machines, etc., I LUCKILY was able to check her back when the pain med machine turned on: The med was dripping right down her back! I took videos and called Dr. Dai, who immediately came to her room. The catheter had slipped from her back, so I can only assume it was never placed well.

Dr. Dai handled the situation and got her pain under control.

*Our daughter is a vegetarian and was served rice congee 9 times. I'm not kidding. It wasn't good the first time, so you can imagine how we felt after the 9th time. We couldn't get anyone to understand that we expected something vegetarian besides congee, to no avail. Thankfully, we walked to the mall for food and brought plenty from home each day.

*Would I do it again? Yes. People overestimate healthcare in America, so we expect very little in terms of "quality" when handling an unexpected surgery. We wanted a GREAT doctor who was experienced and knew what they were doing. We found that in Dr. Dai and our oncologist. The rest of the issues were things we could deal with, as long as our daughter was treated and healthy.

no photo available
May 29th, 2018 at 9:08 am

Whilst on holidays, I went to Ruby Plaza to purchase a ring with 3 rubies
I chose the stones and design and they made it in the time stipulated.
Unfortunately, after wearing the ring for 3 times a stone fell out
I emailed the company twice to see how we could fix it and they did not respond.
Might be just unfortunate but at least they could have responded
So be careful, as I wonder if there jewellers are as good as they could be and if any issues they are not there to help/support